top of page
  • Writer's pictureMore Than Noise

10 Christian Rock Songs about God's Love

With Valentine's Day around the corner, here are ten songs by Christian rock bands that celebrate God's immense love for us.


1."Awaken Love" - Lacey Sturm


With poetic lyrics and the inclusion of strings, this song from Lacey Sturm's newest album describes how beautiful God's love is.


Favorite lyric: Love lingers like blood on my tongue / Still honey in my mouth / Fragrant in my songs / Spreading out like the dawn



2. "For The Life of Me" - Disciple


This song is written from Jesus' perspective and is a reminder of how His love is stronger than all of our fears and mistakes.


Favorite lyric: There's not a day I haven't loved you / Your name is written on My hands



3. "Stars" - Skillet

"Stars" is about Psalms 147:3-4, "He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds. He determines the number of the stars and calls them each by name," which means that even though God is in charge of all creation, He still sees us. He loves us more than anything.


Favorite Lyric: "Your love has called my name / What do I have to fear?


4. "Never be the Same" - Red


"Never Be the Same" is from Red's second album, and it emotionally emphasizes how God's love transforms our lives and us.


Favorite Lyric: I just can't walk away / 'Cause after loving You / I'll never be the same


5. "Love Me Now" - Nine Lashes


"Love Me Now" talks about how surprising it feels to us that Jesus will always love us, even if we shut out everyone else in our life. His love brings freedom.


Favorite Lyric: I've never felt so free in all my life / 'Cause You were there for me in all those empty nights



6. "One Love Revolution" - Pillar


Jesus said in John 13:34, "Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another." Pillar conveys this through this song by highlighting that we are called to love others and share the love God gives to us.


Favorite Lyric: One love, one heart, one Name



7. "Found" - Seventh Day Slumber


Just like the parable of the Prodigal Son, this song is a reminder that God's love pursues us, even in our lowest moments.


Favorite lyric: Though I have regret / You always remind me / Your grace can't be outrun


8. "All I Need to Know" - Thousand Foot Krutch


Although this song has a softer sound than most of TFK's other songs, its lyrics describe that even though our world around us can be confusing, God's love is always constant.


Favorite lyric: And I don't know which way the wind will blow / But You're here with me, and that's all I need to know


9. "For Those Who Wait" - Fireflight


Fireflight reminds us through this song that even when we are in a time of waiting on God, we can trust that because He loves us, He has a plan for us.


Favorite Lyric: When you're fighting to believe / In a love that you can't see / Just know there is a purpose / For those who wait


10. "Right Here" - Ashes Remain


Like Disciple's song, "Right Here" is also from Jesus' perspective. It highlights that He is always with us and that He loves us so much that He took our place and died for us.


Favorite Lyric: I will always / Be the One that took your place


Happy Valentine's Day! Know that God always loves you, no matter what!

Never Miss a Post from More Than Noise

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram

 Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page